- ABI/Inform Complete
Features thousands of full text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals.
- Academic Search Elite
Academic Search Elite is a rich resource spanning a broad stretch of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals and abstracted and indexed journals.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
Contains approximately 4,000 books of high quality in the humanities.
- ACS Publications
Managed by The American Chemical Society, the scholarly publishing program of the world's largest and most influential scientific society.
- American National Biography
Offers portraits of over 18,700 men and women who have shaped the nation.
- Arkansas State Library Traveler Access
Offers a wide variety of subject resources to all Arkansas residents from your library, school, office, or home. This project is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act. Additional state funds are provided by the Arkansas Department of Education.
- Article First
Contains over 27 million citations over many subjects.
The Artstor Digital Library provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Designed to advance life's understanding of origin, distribution, and evolution in the universe.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Produced by the American Theological Library Association, coverage begins in 1908, for more than 230 journals selected by leading religion scholars.
- Biblical Archaeological Review
Connects the academic study of archaeology to a broad general audience eager to understand the world of the Bible.
Provides access to critical peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- BioOne Abstracts & Indexes
Provides access to critical peer-reviewed abstracts and indexes in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- Business Source Elite
Features full text for over 2,200 journals as well as market research, industry, and country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Remains the number one research journal in the category of cell biology, biochemistry, and molecular biology.
- Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Offers over 250,000 poems and over 450,000 citations that can be searched by poet, title, text, schools or movements, forms, era, language, nationality, or cultural identity.
- Consumer Health Complete
Supports the information needs of patients and an understanding of health related topics.
- Credo Reference
Contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, crossword solvers, and measurement conversions.
- Developmental Cell
Covers the broad field of cell biology and developmental biology.
- eBOOKS by EbscoHost
Offers thousands of eBook titles from leading publishers. This project is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act. Additional state funds are provided by the Arkansas Department of Education.
Contains over 4 million records from multi-subject scholarly titles in citation/abstract form and points to full text articles from journals to which our library subscribes.
Publishes articles that report and interpret the results of original scientific research in basic and applied ecology.
- English Language Learning Center
This multi-purpose information resource is designed for middle and high school students and anyone that is new to the English language.
Provides access to over one million records of educational literature and resources.
Covers all types of United States government documents issued from Congress and the executive departments in citation/abstract form.
GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Contains information from health magazines and reference books.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Covers over 500 scholarly journals focused primarily on nursing and allied health.
Covers all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theater, theory, popular music forms and composition.
- JBC: Journal of Biological Chemistry
Publishes papers based on original research that contribute to the understanding of molecular and cellular biological processes.
- Journal of Field Archaeology
Provides national and international refereed journals that include field reports and studies about archaeological data.
Archives over 1,400 scholarly journals, as well as conference proceedings and primary source materials. Material covered is from the beginning of the magazine until 5 years ago.
- Legal Collection
Containing full text for hundreds of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Includes full text articles from over 2,500 contemporary newspapers from local, national, and international sources.
- Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts
LISTA indexes more than 580 core journals, over 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- Limnology and Oceanography Publications
Publishes scholarly articles about understanding aquatic ecosystems.
- Magazine Article Summaries Ultra School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, MAS Ultra – School Edition contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines covering a wide-range of subject areas including history, science, careers, and more.
- Magill's Literary Annual
Provides full text literary criticism from Magill's 2012 print reference set.
- Masterfile Premier
Contains full text from thousands of general reference books and articles.
Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
- Middle Search Plus
Contains full text for over 100 popular and middle school magazines.
Contains a detailed list of journal articles, books, and dissertations from The Modern Language Association.
- MLA Directory
Lists information on over 6,000 periodicals that are in the MLA and provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication.
- Molecular Cell
Defines the field of Molecular Biology with a relatively small number of significant papers.
Publishes peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.
- New York Times
From June 01, 1980 through current; the Final New York City Edition (full text); From January 1, 1969 - May 31, 1980(abstracts); Also includes The New York Times on the Web online articles; TOPNWS: most recent two weeks
- The New York Times Historical
Provides researchers with first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society and events from 1851 to 2009.
- Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 45 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text for more than 315 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
- NoveList K-8
NoveList offers products in several area including reading recommendations, book discovery, catalog enrichment, email newsletters, library marketing, and more. Their core mission continues to be helping libraries help readers.
Contains links to multi-subject digital information in one click.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Contains 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English.
- Oxford Reference
Provides quality, up-to-date reference material from over 6 million entries.
Covers every paper received by the British Library Document Supply Centre.
- Play Index
Covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights.
Publishes Modern Language Association member's essays of interest to scholars and teachers.
- Primary Search
Contains over 80 magazines for elementary school children.
Covers every Proceeding received by the British Document Supply Centre.
Contains opinion for and about the modern language profession.
- Professional Development
Includes full text education journals for professionals and education students.
- Project Muse
Provides humanities and social science content from over 120 university presses and scholarly societies.
Features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Provides full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association.
Provides over 3.3 million citations and abstracts in psychology from the American Psychological Association.
- PsychINFO and PsychARTICLES
Searches simultaneously in PsychINFO and PsychARTICLES for coverage in the behavioral science and mental health fields.
- Psychological Reports
Provides experimental, theoretical, and speculative articles in the field of general psychology.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- RCL: Resources for College Libraries
Provides a premier list of core print titles essential for undergraduate study in academic libraries.
- Regional Business News
Provides coverage for full text business publications on a regional level for the United States and Canada.
- Science (American Association for the Advancement of Science, AAAS)
Contains peer-reviewed general scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.
- Science Direct
Comprises over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and archives abstracts from 1823 to 1995 for certain titles.
- Scientific American
Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Archival issues start at 1845.
- Short Story Index
Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories by genre or author.
- Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals.
- Topic Search
Contains current topics from magazines for K - 12 grades.
- The Wall Street Journal
Provides researchers with first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society, and events from 1984 to the present.
- The Wall Street Journal Historical
Provides researchers with first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society, and events from 1889 to 1995.
Offers millions of book records used for borrowing books from other libraries.
- WorldCat Dissertations
Contains all dissertations cataloged by libraries in America and around the world.