This guide provides access to books, ebooks, and information on how to borrow books.
Last Updated: Aug 5, 2016
Sunday: 2 PM-Midnight
Monday-Thursday: 8 AM-Midnight
Friday: 8 AM-7 PM
Saturday: 1-7 PM
The Mabee-Simpson Library
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR 72501
- Proquest ebrary
This set consists of College Complete with 38,000 titles, Public Library Complete with 31,000 titles and Schools and Educator Complete with 11,000 titles. If you are intimidated about using them, view the many fine tutorials at the Proquest ebrary link.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
Contains approximately 4,000 books of high quality in the humanities.
- Google Books
If the book in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy. Other books may show only a few chapters or an index.
- Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 50,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
- Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, and more.
- Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the nation’s first established cultural institution and the largest library in the world, with millions of items including books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
- Credo Reference
Contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, crossword solvers, and measurement conversions.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Contains 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English.
- Oxford Reference
Provides quality, up-to-date reference material from over 6 million entries.