Skip to main content

Books and Video: Interlibrary Loan

This guide will show you how to find books and video at the library.

More Details!

This page is a brief introduction to borrowing items from other libraries.  To get even more helpful information please go to this LibGuide:  Interlibrary Loan.

Borrow Books in WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery searches for books, videos, and articles in our library and nationwide.  It also provides an ordering platform so books or articles can be borrowed from other libraries.  Watch for the red "Request" button.  Click and complete the form!  Requests are fulfilled in 14 days or less.  Check out the RESERVES list for your professor's reserve collection.  Try ADVANCED SEARCH  if you want to select certain databases.

WorldCat Discovery Search Box

WorldCat Discovery is a database.  Watch this short tutorial to sharpen your skills for any database research.

What If There Isn't a Form for ILL?

 

Sometimes the databases don't have an interlibrary loan form.  When this happens simply copy and paste the citation and send to:  ill@lyon.edu.

It's that simple.

 

        Image Twitter     Instagram icon

Ask The Librarian

How to Print With Papercut

Fall Semester Hours

Sunday: 2 p.m. - Midnight
Monday -Thursday: 8 a.m. - Midnight
Friday: 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday: 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.

 

Thanksgiving Break

Closing at 5 p.m., November 21
Closed November 22-25
Opening November 26 at 6 p.m.

 

go to blog

870-307-7205
2300 Highland Road

Batesville, AR  72501

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279