Skip to main content

Interlibrary Loan: Home

This guide will show you how to borrow books and articles from other libraries.

Search for Books, Articles, and Film in WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery searches for books, videos, and articles in our library and nationwide.  It also provides an ordering platform so books or articles can be borrowed from other libraries.  Watch for the red "Request" button.  Click and complete the form!  Requests are fulfilled in 14 days or less.  Check out the RESERVES list for your professor's reserve collection.  Try ADVANCED SEARCH  if you want to select certain databases.

WorldCat Discovery Search Box

Request An Article

Most of the articles that aren't full text have a link that says  "Fill Out An ILL Form For This Article or Order Document"  Once the new window pops up, the form automatically populates your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is complete the contact information and click the submit button.  

 

Also "Check Library Holdings In Your Area" or "Check For Full Text."  These links can search the rest of our databases and possible find your article quickly.

Request or Borrow A Book in WorldCat Discovery

Image of Request Button

Clicking on this red "Request Item" button in WorldCat Discovery will automatically populate your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is provide contact information and click the submit button.  Be sure to enter your student ID number!

What If There Isn't a Form for ILL?

 

Sometimes the databases don't have an interlibrary loan form.  When this happens simply copy and paste the citation and send to:  ill@lyon.edu.

It's that simple.

Details Details!

This guide contains more detail on alternatives and details.  Click on the red tabs to begin.

  • Books take anywhere from 10 to 14 days to arrive.
  • Books cost .50 cents for the loan.
  • Books can be picked up at the front desk of the library.
  • Articles may arrive in one to 5 days and there is no charge.
  • The loan department will contact you by email when items are ready to be picked up.

Interlibrary Loan and Reference Librarian

Kathy Whittenton's picture
Kathy Whittenton
Contact:
The Mabee-Simpson Library Office #206
870-307-7505
Website / Blog Page

 

        Image Twitter     Instagram icon

Ask The Librarian

How to Print With Papercut

Fall Semester Hours

Sunday: 2 p.m. - Midnight
Monday -Thursday: 8 a.m. - Midnight
Friday: 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday: 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.

 

Thanksgiving Break

Closing at 5 p.m., November 21
Closed November 22-25
Opening November 26 at 6 p.m.

 

go to blog

870-307-7205
2300 Highland Road

Batesville, AR  72501

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279