Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Highlander Current and Archival Issues: Home

This page is the library's first attempt to digitally archive past issues of The Highlander. Also included in this page is an index to past copies of the Panther, the former title of the student newspaper, and indexes of the early, early issues of The Hi

Welcome to the Highlander page!

Welcome to "The Highlander" page!  This LibGuide contains links to the current Highlander, PDF formats of the archival issues, and indexes to the past issues of the Highlander and Panther, the former title for the student newspaper.  

The current Highlander is web-based and the link is on this page.  The second link is the PDF version of text only and it is much easier to search using a <control F> for the search box.

The other links are lists of dates that our library owns  of the titles in paper.  The library has indexed all dates of the The Highlander and  "The Panther" which was the predecessor of "The Highlander."   They are not for public use.  You must consult a librarian for specific issues and we are very cautious about how they are handled.  Many of the paper issues are very fragile.  Maybe someday we can digitize this collection and make it accessible to all of our campus community.  Wouldn't that be awesome?  Are you interested in helping with this project?  Please contact:  askthelibrary@lyon.edu if you want to help!

Hours, Social Media, Contact Information

Hours 

Sunday 4 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to Midnight
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed

 

Ask The Librarian

 

Proxy Authentication

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

Footer

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279