Skip to main content

Articles: Interlibrary Loan

More Details!

This page is a brief introduction to borrowing items from other libraries.  To get even more information please go to this LibGuide:  Interlibrary Loan.

Borrow Books in WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery searches for books, videos, and articles in our library and nationwide.  Check out the RESERVES list for your professor's reserve collection.  Try ADVANCED SEARCH  for more options.

WorldCat Discovery Search Box

Interlibrary Loan Policies

This guide contains the library's interlibrary loan policies and some helpful tips. Check our policies below or click on the red tabs to begin.

Request or Borrow A Book in WorldCat Discovery

Image of Request Button

Clicking on this red "Request Item" button in WorldCat Discovery will automatically populate your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is provide contact information and click the submit button.  Be sure to enter your student ID number!

Request An Article

Most of the articles that aren't full text have a link that says  "Fill Out An ILL Form For This Article or Order Document"  Once the new window pops up, the form automatically populates your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is complete the contact information and click the submit button.  

 

Also "Check Library Holdings In Your Area" or "Check For Full Text."  These links can search the rest of our databases and possible find your article quickly.

What If There Isn't a Form for ILL?

 

Sometimes the databases don't have an interlibrary loan form.  When this happens simply copy and paste the citation and send to:  ill@lyon.edu.

It's that simple.

Policies and Hours for Summer of 2020

*Like all classroom and education buildings on campus, the library is locked and can only be entered with permissions.  

However, staff is at the library from Monday thru Friday, 8 to 5. 

Closed Weekends.

Closed May 16 to 25, 2020

*Visitors are NOT ALLOWED in the library.  

*Lyon College students must be on Dean Mulick's list of permitted students for entry. 

*Contact Dean Mulick for permission to enter the library and he will then inform the appropriate offices and personnel of your approval to be on-campus. This notification is required for students who are regularly coming to campus to use buildings like the library.

*Call 870-307-7205 for assistance or visit our website at:  http://library.lyon.edu for more information.


2300 Highland Road

Batesville, AR  72501

Ask The Librarian

       

Updated 05-04-20

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279