This guide contains the library's interlibrary loan policies and some helpful tips. Check our policies below or click on the red tabs to begin.
Clicking on this red "Request Item" button in WorldCat Discovery will automatically populate your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request. All you have to do is provide contact information and click the submit button. Be sure to enter your student ID number!
Most of the articles that aren't full text have a link that says "Fill Out An ILL Form For This Article or Order Document" Once the new window pops up, the form automatically populates your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request. All you have to do is complete the contact information and click the submit button.
Also "Check Library Holdings In Your Area" or "Check For Full Text." These links can search the rest of our databases and possible find your article quickly.
Interlibrary Loan. For any items that we do not own, but you need for research, please fill out the ILL Request form that you see in the WorldCat search result for the item. Or email firstname.lastname@example.org with the bibliographic information on the item. Physical copies of books can be acquired for local faculty, staff and students. Only digital copies of articles can be acquired for non-locals. If retrieving a physical ILL item, we will allow your entrance to Anna’s office. Please return physical items to the book return in the breezeway.
Curbside pickup. We are implementing curbside pickup and books can be ordered for pickup at email@example.com. We’ll notify you when they are on the cart which will be rolled into the breezeway. They will already be checked out in your name and all you have to do is pick them up!
Returned books should be returned in the wall slot which is also in the breezeway entrance on the right when facing the library.
Use WorldCat Discovery to find most of what you'll need for your research needs. It's the search box in the upper left corner! If that doesn't work, try the A-Z blue box.
Reserves. Because of Covid the reserve collection has been disbanded for this academic year. Please check with the librarians if you need to order an ebook or streaming media. Additionally, documents can be scanned and links loaded into Schoology.
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR 72501
How Do I Login?
When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: firstname.lastname@example.org and your password to login. You no longer have to use RDS to log in. Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact email@example.com.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279