Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stress Fractures and Ankles
When searching the web for scholarly articles, what criteria does one use to judge the website? How current, reliable, accurate, authoritative, and objective/opinionated is it? This module uses the "Lyon College Library Survival Guide" CRAAP test (page 18) to evaluate websites. These booklets are available for library orientation classes. Using the databases below find an article about ankles and stress fractures.
SPORTDiscus with Full text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Covers 1930 to the present day.
Comprises current and archived full-text and abstracts from V. 1, 1823 to the present for the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, Behavioral Sciences, and the journal titles: Cell, Developmental Cell, and Molecular Cell. The title is misleading because it includes an extensive collection of Social Sciences including the Humanities.
Search for items in The Mabee-Simpson Library and from around the world in WorldCat Discovery. See our librarians for help in locating items or borrowing them from other locations.
Hours, Social Media, Contact Information
Library Hours 2021
Sunday 4 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to Midnight
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Ask The Librarian
How Do I Login?
When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: firstname.lastname@example.org and your password to login. You no longer have to use RDS to log in. Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact email@example.com.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279