Designed to meet every academic researcher's needs in all disciplines, Academic Search Elite provides access to acclaimed full-text scholarly journals and magazines.
Offers complete full-text articles in all subjects and ebooks as well. JSTOR uses a 5 year moving wall meaning that any article older than 5 years from today is full-text on JSTOR. Articles published within 5 years of today are only citation/abstract. All ebooks require no special app and are fully accessible on the web.
Includes current primary news sources from around the world in a full-text collection.
Between our microfilm and digital collection, we have the entire run of The Arkansas Democrat Gazette. The digital collection starts at 1868 and ends at 1991. Then it picks up at 1994 and contains everything until today. The missing years we do have on microfilm. The microfilm collections consists of:
V.1 #1, November 20, 1819 to December 16, 1875
January 1, 1891 to December 1945
January 1, 1987 to December 31, 2011
Contains current, full-text, no embargoed, scholarly Humanities and Social Sciences content. The Social Sciences include economics, anthropology, political science, psychology, and sociology. Humanities include English, History, Geography, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology.
Brings together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world. It is full-text and some citation/abstract..
Alternate Name(s)
Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Life Sciences, Engineering, Health Sciences
Comprises current and archived full-text and abstracts from V. 1, 1823 to the present for the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, Behavioral Sciences, and the journal titles: Cell, Developmental Cell, and Molecular Cell. The title is misleading because it includes an extensive collection of Social Sciences including the Humanities.
Search for items in The Mabee-Simpson Library and from around the world in WorldCat Discovery. See our librarians for help in locating items or borrowing them from other locations.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
No downloads or copying allowed as stipulated by license agreement please.
A collection of eBooks on Nursing, available on trial until November 24th.
YOU MUST USE THE FOLLOWING TO ACCESS:
UserID: s8477447trial Password: Library@123
One Literature contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings, 150,000+ additional primary sources, 20,000 eBooks, and videos with expanded resources on modern and diverse authors.
