Skip to main content

Articles: Home

Welcome to the Articles Guide!

Welcome to the Articles guide.  This guide contains information about finding, citing, and borrowing articles.  The links are below.

The A-Z list provides a complete list of the library's databases, which can be sorted by subject, item type, title, popular, or new additions.  This includes paper books, ebooks, digital and paper articles, but frankly, mostly digital and mostly full-text.

Google Scholar and our vendors work together to locate the complete document through this library or on the web.

Find Articles in WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery Search Box

The key to searching for articles in WorldCat Discovery is to filter search results. See the tutorial below on how to get the most from your search. This search box includes a handful of the most popular multidisciplinary databases.  To get more specific, use the Advanced Search. 

 

How To Search Digital Resources

Camille Beary

Camille Beary's picture
Camille Beary
Contact:
Office #203
870-307-7444
Website

Semester Hours 
Sunday 2 p.m. to Midnight
Monday thru Thursday 8 a.m. to Midnight
Friday 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday 1 pm. to 7 p.m.

 

Easter Break
Closing at 5 p.m. April 18
Closed April 19,20,21
Opening April 22 at 8 a.m. for normal hours

 

Extended Hours for Finals

 Wednesday, Thursday, May 1-2: 8 a.m. to 1 a.m.
Friday, May 3: 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday, May 4: 1 to 9 p.m. 
Sunday, May 5:   2 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Monday thru Wednesday, May 6 to 8: 8 a.m. to 1 a.m.
Thursday, May 9: 8 a.m. to Midnight
Friday, May 10, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, May 11-12:  CLOSED   

Graduation, May
Closing May 10th at 5 p.m.
Closed weekends after May 10th
‚ÄčOpen 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. starting May 13th
Closed Memorial Day, May 27

 

870-307-7205
2300 Highland Road

Batesville, AR  72501

Ask The Librarian

    

Updated 4-17-19

To ensure that Proquest ebook platforms remain updated and secure, ProQuest will be performing maintenance on Ebook Central in April.  This maintenance will take place Saturday, April 20 from 11:00pm to 1:00pm.

 

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279