The Mabee-Simpson Library: Foreign Languages: Translation Dictionaries

Dictionaries to help you with your French studies:

Collins-Robert Concise French-English, English-French Dictionary by B. T. S. Atkins
Call Number: PC2640 .C64 1981

ISBN: 9780671449582

Publication Date: 1981-01-01
Le Robert & Collins du management : dictionnaire français-anglais, anglais-français, French-English, English-French dictionary by Michel Peron
Call Number: HF1002 .R54 1992

ISBN: 9780004336305

Dictionaries to help you with your Spanish studies:

HarperCollins Spanish Dictionary by Colin Smith
Call Number: PC4640 .C53 1993

ISBN: 9780062755049

Publication Date: 1992-04-01

A reliable, in-depth, one-volume Spanish-English dictionary for home, school, or office use, now revised and updated for the 1990s--with more entries than any other comparable reference. Includes a new supplement on word formation in Spanish, increased coverage of Latin American Spanish usage, and much more.
The American Heritage Spanish Dictionary by Houghton Mifflin Company Staff (Editor); Houghton
Call Number: PC4640 .A47 2001

ISBN: 9780425175552

Publication Date: 2000-07-01

This amazingly comprehensive volume has been updated to include the latest computer and internet terminology, plus changes recently adopted by Spanish language academies. Arranged in an easy-to-use format, with 70,000 entries and over 120,000 meanings!
501 Spanish Verbs by Christopher Kendris; Theodore Kendris
Call Number: PC4271 .K38 2003

ISBN: 9780764124280

Publication Date: 2003-05-01

With more than 1 million copies in print, the new, updated edition of this all-time best selling language book of Spanish verbs is now printed in two colors for increased ease of reference. The most important and most commonly used Spanish verbs are presented alphabetically in chart form, one verb per page, and conjugated in all persons and tenses, both active and passive. This thorough guide to the use of verbs features many additional references and tips, including a bilingual list of more than 1,250 additional Spanish verbs, helpful expressions and idioms for travelers, and verb drills and tests with answers explained at the back of the book.

Hours and Support

Semester Hours

Sunday: 4PM to Midnight
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to Midnight
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: Closed

Ask The Librarian

Off-Campus Access

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, if you are a Lyon College student, faculty, or staff member, you can use your Lyon user ID (first.last@lyon.edu) and your password to login when an authentication screen pops up during your use of a library database or other online service. You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

Foreign Languages: Translation Dictionaries