Delicious
This is the "Home" page of the "Home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home   Tags: everything  

This is the general entry to the library's webpages.
Last Updated: Aug 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides.lyon.edu/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

  

Phone: 870-307-7205
Email: MSlibrary@lyon.edu

Closed Weekends

August

August 1-5, 8 AM-5 PM
August 8-12, 8 AM-5 PM
August 15, 8 AM-5PM 

Semester Hours Start August 16


Sunday: 2 PM-Midnight
Monday-Thursday: 8 AM-Midnight
Friday: 8 AM-7 PM
Saturday: 1-7 PM

Lyon College
The Mabee-Simpson Library
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR  72501

 

 

Search Sources At The Mabee-Simpson Library

  • Discovery  
      
    Discovery is the library's premier database allowing you to search books and articles at the same time. Discovery also offers Inter-library Loan options for those books we don't own.
  • Articles  
      
    This guide contains the most popular databases for research and a complete list of the library's databases, as well as other sources on the internet.
  • Books  
      
    This guide provides book sources including print, digital, and directions for borrowing books.
 

Mission

Mission Statement

In support of the mission of Lyon College, the Mabee-Simpson Library provides superior quality resources and services that foster learning, working, and professional development. While many of these resources are accessible through the campus network, many are also available in a comfortable physical facility that encourages freedom of inquiry, social exchanges, and the pursuit of personal growth. Library services will enrich the intellectual and cultural environment of the College, while promoting and supporting lifelong learning among students, faculty, and staff. The Mabee-Simpson Library is located at the heart of the campus, and offers an extensive collection of resource materials for researching a multitude of topics.

 

News

User ID and Password?

 If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon College technical support at 870-307-7555 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday - Friday or Email support.  

If prompted for a user name and password, use your campus email name and password.  For example:  first.last@lyon.edu

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip