Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Books and Media Guide
Welcome to the Books and Video Guide.
This guide provides tips, tools, and techniques for finding videos, creating clips and playlists, and linking to videos.
When linking video content from a library database, it is important to use a Permalink or share link rather than the url in the address bar. There are multiple ways to access the permalink in a database, each platform has a slightly different look and access to the links. For specific questions on linking or a regarding our video collections, please contact Askthelibrarian@lyon.edu.
Start Your Search Here
WorldCat Discovery Search Box
WorldCat Discovery searches for books, media, and articles in our library and nationwide.
Try ADVANCED SEARCH for more options. Want to find a certain eJournal title? Try our Journal Finder.
Additional Films not listed in the catalog.
Swank Digital Campus academic Films
Dr. Robbins and Dr. Vida have several film titles in this collection for English classes including: Frenzy, Rear Window, Shadow of a Doubt, Double Indemnity, The Searchers, Black Narcissus, Night of the Hunter, High Noon, and Fences.
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions.
Internet Archive TV NEWS
2009- Present Indexes and provides short clips of over 1 million news programs from national U.S. networks as well as television stations in San Francisco and Washington, D.C. Information and clips are added 24 hours after they are aired. From the Internet Archive.
Librarians Are Here to help You!
Library Hours 2020
We are open Monday – Friday 8 to 5 for those who have permission to enter from student life.
Closed for the holidays on December 14th, and from December 24 to January 3. Opening back up on January 4th.
- Interlibrary Loan. For any items that we do not own, but you need for research, please fill out the ILL Request form that you see in the WorldCat search result for the item. Or email firstname.lastname@example.org with the bibliographic information on the item. Physical copies of books can be acquired for local faculty, staff and students. Only digital copies of articles can be acquired for non-locals. If retrieving a physical ILL item, we will allow your entrance to Anna’s office. Please return physical items to the book return in the breezeway.
- Curbside pickup. Materials can be ordered for pickup at email@example.com. We’ll notify you when they in the foyer for pickup.
- Returned books should be returned in the wall slot which is also in the foyer.
Ask The Librarian
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR 72501
How Do I Login?
When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: firstname.lastname@example.org and your password to login. You no longer have to use RDS to log in. Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact email@example.com.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279