Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Books and Streaming Media: Home

This guide will show you how to find books and video at the library.

Welcome to the Books and Media Guide

Welcome to the Books and Video Guide. 

This guide provides tips, tools, and techniques for finding videos, creating clips and playlists, and linking to videos.

When linking video content from a library database, it is important to use a Permalink or share link rather than the url in the address bar. There are multiple ways to access the permalink in a database, each platform has a slightly different look and access to the links. For specific questions on linking or a regarding our video collections, please contact Askthelibrarian@lyon.edu.

Start Your Search Here

WorldCat Discovery Search Box

WorldCat Discovery searches for books, media, and articles in our library and nationwide. 
Try ADVANCED SEARCH  for more options.  Want to find a certain paper or digital Journal title?  Try our Journal Finder.

Additional Films not listed in the catalog.

Librarians Are Here to help You!

Library Hours 2021

Hours for Spring Semester 2021

Sunday 6 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed

 

Hours for Summer 2021

Closed May 30 Memorial Day
Closed July 5 for Independence Day
 

 

 After May 21

Closed Weekends
Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mon-Thu
Open Fridays 8 a.m. to Noon

 

 

After July 30

Closed Weekends
Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mon-Fri

 

After Classes Start in August

Sunday 6 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed

 

 

Ask The Librarian

 

       

Updated 04-13- 2021

2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR  72501

(870)307-7205

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279