The Mabee-Simpson Library: Art: Videos

Start Your Search Here

WorldCat Discovery searches for books, media, and articles in our library and nationwide.
Try ADVANCED SEARCH for more options. Want to find a certain eJournal title? Try our Journal Finder.

Stream Videos

Streaming Media

Beyond our DVD collection, we also have the streaming services Kanopy and Avon! There are hundreds of art videos! All the titles are searchable in WorldCat Discovery, but if you want to go straight to the source, here are the links.

AVON: Academic Videos Online (Alexander Street)
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
No downloads or copying allowed as stipulated by license agreement please.
Kanopy
Contains over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and educational videos. Consider using a film clip as a bibliographical reference for research papers.
This streaming media product with a Netflix look and feel, contains over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and educational videos. Consider using a film clip as a bibliographical reference for research papers.

Hours and Support

Semester Hours

Sunday: 4 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to Midnight
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: Closed

Ask The Librarian

Off-Campus Access

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, if you are a Lyon College student, faculty, or staff member, you can use your Lyon user ID (first.last@lyon.edu) and your password to login when an authentication screen pops up during your use of a library database or other online service. You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.