Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some Suggested Statistical Resources:
A different interface for the Census Bureau data. Statistics about population, housing, industry, and business available for download. Also allows for the creation of reference and thematic maps.
Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors and interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, and other sources.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
BEA produces statistics about economic growth, regional economic development, inter-industry relationships, and the nation’s position in the world economy.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
BLS is the fact-finding agency that provides labor information on a national and regional basis. Information about employment and unemployment, prices and living conditions, compensation and working conditions, productivity and technology.
Census Bureau Economic Programs
Provides major statistics about U.S. businesses and governments by linking microdata from economic indicators surveys and reports over time to data sets from both within and outside the Census Bureau.
Economic Report of the President
Four areas of U.S. economic progress are covered using text and statistical tables: 1) current and foreseeable trends and annual numerical goals 2) employment objectives; 3) annual numeric goals and; 4) a program for carrying out program objectives.
Federal Reserve Board Online
Each Federal Reserve District Bank has its own research department of economists. Most banks specialize in particular areas, SF - international, STL - Monetary policy. All district banks can be accessed from this site. Inclludes link to Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
A database of over 15,000 U.S. economic time series provided for historical U.S. economic and financial indicators, daily U.S. interest rates, monetary, business, and exchange rates, and balance of payment. FRED II capability allows download of data in Microsoft Excel.
Federal Reserve Statistical Release - H15
The H.15 release contains daily interest rates for selected U.S. Treasury and private money market and capital market instruments. It is published weekly. Also contains historical data.
Fed in Print
A cumulative index of all research publications published by Federal Reserve System economists.
The Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy maintains this site to provide easy access to the full range of statistics and information produced by more than 70 agencies of the Federal government.
OECD (Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development) iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is comprised of a collection of 20 theme-based books, all OECD monographs and reports, 24 periodicals, and the OECD statistical database.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book
The Data Book contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States at the State and metropolitan area levels. Selected data for component counties and central cities of metropolitan areas are also included.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (1978-2011)
A collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States and selected other nations. Official from 1978-2011. See database below for newer statistics.
Survey of Income and Program Participation
SIPP produces national-level, multi-year longitudinal studies about U.S. population changes. Analyses are done on changes in income, eligibility for and participation in transfer programs, household and family composition, labor force behavior, and other.
this portal combines 15 databases and 55 million records from different UN agencies with more expected in the future. Major topics include agriculture, employment, education, energy, environment, health, human development, industry, information and communication technology, population, refugees, trade and tourism.
World Bank: Data Catalog
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.
World Bank: Open Knowledge Repository
The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form. The OKR is interoperable with other repositories and supports optimal discoverability and re-usability of the content by complying with Dublin Core Metadata Initiative (DCMI) standards and the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH).
Hours, Social Media, Contact Information
Library Hours 2020-21
Open 8 to 5 Monday thru Friday and
Closed Weekends Until February 4.
Hours for Spring Semester 2021
Starting February 2
Sunday 6 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Ask The Librarian
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR 72501
How Do I Login?
When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: email@example.com and your password to login. You no longer have to use RDS to log in. Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279