Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Politics 105: Books

Getting started with the POL05 class? This guide provides the best resources to get you information about your topic.

Start Your Search Here

WorldCat Discovery Search Box

WorldCat Discovery searches for books, media, and articles in our library and nationwide. 
Try ADVANCED SEARCH  for more options.  Want to find a certain eJournal title?  Try our Journal Finder.

A-Z Complete Database List

 

The A-Z list provides a complete list of the library's databases, which can be sorted by subject, item type, title, popular, or new additions.  This includes paper books, ebooks, digital and paper articles, but frankly, mostly digital and mostly full-text.

Browse by Call Number

Use these call numbers or subject headings to find books on Political Science or Politics or Law in the library.

J 1-981 General legislative and executive papers

JA 1-92 Political science (General)

JC 11-605 Political theory. The state. Theories of the state

JF 20-2112, JJ 1000-1019,  JK 1-9993  Political institutions and public administration

 JL 1-3899 Political institutions and public administration (Canada, Latin America, etc.) 

JN 1-9689 Political institutions and public administration (Europe) 

JQ 21-6651 Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.) 

JS 39-8500 Local government. Municipal government 

JV 1-9480 Colonies and colonization. Emigration and immigration. International migration

JZ 5-6530 International relations 

K 1-7720 Law in general. Comparative and uniform law. Jurisprudence  

Books, Books, Books!

Hours, Social Media, Contact Information

Library Hours 2020-21

Open 8 to 5 Monday thru Friday and

Closed Weekends Until February 4.

Hours for Spring Semester 2021
Starting February 2

Sunday 6 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed

Ask The Librarian

 

       

Updated 01-13-2021

2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR  72501

Proxy Authentication

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

Footer

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279