Skip to main content

Interlibrary Loan: Home

This guide will show you how to borrow books and articles from other libraries.

Interlibrary Loan

This guide contains information about the borrowing and lending policies for interlibrary loan.  See the links below or the tabs above for more information.

Search for Books, Articles, and Film in WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery searches for books, videos, and articles in our library and nationwide.  Check out the RESERVES list for your professor's reserve collection.  Try ADVANCED SEARCH  for more options.

WorldCat Discovery Search Box

Request An Article

Most of the articles that aren't full text have a link that says  "Fill Out An ILL Form For This Article or Order Document"  Once the new window pops up, the form automatically populates your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is complete the contact information and click the submit button.  

 

Also "Check Library Holdings In Your Area" or "Check For Full Text."  These links can search the rest of our databases and possible find your article quickly.

Interlibrary Loan Policies

This guide contains the library's interlibrary loan policies and some helpful tips. Check our policies below or click on the red tabs to begin.

Request or Borrow A Book in WorldCat Discovery

Image of Request Button

Clicking on this red "Request Item" button in WorldCat Discovery will automatically populate your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is provide contact information and click the submit button.  Be sure to enter your student ID number!

What If There Isn't a Form for ILL?

 

Sometimes the databases don't have an interlibrary loan form.  When this happens simply copy and paste the citation and send to:  ill@lyon.edu.

It's that simple.

Interlibrary Loan and Reference Librarian

Kathy Whittenton's picture
Kathy Whittenton
Contact:
The Mabee-Simpson Library Office #206
870-307-7505
Website

 

Holiday Hours
Dec 14, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Closed Dec 15-16
Dec 17-21, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Closed Dec 22-Jan 1, 2019

 

This webpage will be down for 15 minutes on December 26 for routine maintenance.

eBook Central will also be down for maintenance on these dates:

  • January 5: 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • January 19: 12:00 p.m. - January 20 at 8:00 a.m.


 

870-307-7205
2300 Highland Road

Batesville, AR  72501

Ask The Librarian

    

Updated 12-06-18

 

Semester Hours 
Sunday 2 p.m. to Midnight
Monday thru Thursday 8 a.m. to Midnight
Friday 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday 1 pm. to 7 p.m.

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279