Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SPORTDiscus is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Covers 1930 to the present day.
SPORTDiscus with Full text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Covers 1930 to the present day.
Comprises current and archived full-text and abstracts from V. 1, 1823 to the present for the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, Behavioral Sciences, and the journal titles: Cell, Developmental Cell, and Molecular Cell. The title is misleading because it includes an extensive collection of Social Sciences including the Humanities.
Offers complete full-text articles in all subjects and ebooks as well. JSTOR uses a 5 year moving wall meaning that any article older than 5 years from today is full-text on JSTOR. Articles published within 5 years of today are only citation/abstract. All ebooks require no special app and are fully accessible on the web.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a federal government database of mostly citation/abstract with some full-text. It is THE education source. If seeking full-text, please consider using Interlibrary Loan to access full-text. See our librarians for help.
Hours, Social Media, Contact Information
Library Hours 2021
Sunday 4 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to Midnight
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Ask The Librarian
How Do I Login?
When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: email@example.com and your password to login. You no longer have to use RDS to log in. Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279