It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sports Medicine and Physical Education: Pro/Con Papers
This guide supports Sports Medicine and Physical Education research for the programs at Lyon College.
Includes current primary news sources from around the world in a full-text collection.
Between our microfilm and digital collection, we have the entire run of The Arkansas Democrat Gazette. The digital collection starts at 1868 and ends at 1991. Then it picks up at 1994 and contains everything until today. The missing years we do have on microfilm. The microfilm collections consists of:
V.1 #1, November 20, 1819 to December 16, 1875
January 1, 1891 to December 1945
January 1, 1987 to December 31, 2011
Brings together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world. It is full-text and some citation/abstract..
Websites for Pro and Con. How Do You Judge a Website as Credible?
When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: email@example.com and your password to login. You no longer have to use RDS to log in. Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact firstname.lastname@example.org.