Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Policies of The Mabee-Simpson Library
This guide contains the nuts and bolts information about our library. Here is where you find out about our policies, assessment, history, and view the appropriate links for even more information. See our blog posts for current events and social media links for even more information.
The Reading Club of the Batesville High School Library. Go Pioneers!
CDP: Collection Development Policy
The CDP serves as a planning guide for developing the Mabee-Simpson Library’s collection and clarifies the selection criteria used to build and maintain the collection. Since library collections are dynamic and not static, this policy will be subject to periodic review. Secondly, it conveys to Lyon College and to other concerned parties, the rationale that underpins the decisions that the library staff makes about the way materials money is expended. In that regard, the CDP also serves as a vehicle to “close the loop” of communication back to the library, serving as a springboard for discussion and a catalyst for revisions and improvements to the CDP.
Social Media Policy
The Mabee-Simpson Library’s social media objective is to promote library services and programs to the Lyon College campus using various social media instruments such as the Lyon App, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, etc.
Sunday 4 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to Midnight
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Ask The Librarian
How Do I Login?
When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: email@example.com and your password to login. You no longer have to use RDS to log in. Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279