Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Baldwin Library of Historical Children's Literature Digital Collection
From the Baldwin Library of Historical Children's Literature at the University of Florida's George A. Smathers Libraries, contains more than 130,000 books and periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain from the mid-1600s to present day. Noteworthy items include Robinson Crusoe, Pilgrim’s Progress, Aesop’s Fables, and Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.
Center for Children's Books
A University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign research center with the mission of facilitating the creation and dissemination of exemplary and progressive research and scholarship related to youth-focused resources, literature, and librarianship.
Children's Book Council (CBC)
Nonprofit trade association of children’s book publishers in North America, dedicated to supporting the industry and promoting children’s books and reading.
Children's Literature Association
A non-profit association of scholars, critics, professors, students, librarians, teachers, and institutions dedicated to the academic study of literature for children.
Children's Notable Lists
Notable children's books, recordings, and videos identified by Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC).
Children's Picture Book Database (CPBD)
A collection from Miami University of picture book abstracts searchable by topics, concepts, and skills for building content area reading across all academic subjects. The collection contains abstracts of over 5800 picture books for children, preschool to grade three.
Cooperative Children's Book Center (CCBC)
From the School of Ed, University of Wisconsin-Madison, gathering place for books, ideas, and expertise in the field of children's and young adult literature.
Publisher's Weekly (Children's Books)
Trade magazine for the publishing industry.
Curriculum Web Resources
ADL Curriculum Connections
A collection of original lesson plans and resources that help K-12 educators integrate multicultural, anti-bias, and social justice themes into their curricula.
The National Archives' gateway for resources about primary sources, activities and training for educators and students.
Created for kids ages preschool through grade 8, offers more than 100 fun, interactive games that develop skills in math, reading, and literacy.
Interactive Simulations -PhET
Fun, interactive, research-based simulations of physical phenomena from the PhET project at the University of Colorado.
1000 free instructional math movies covering a wide range of math concepts including Number & Operations, Algebra, Measurement, Geometry, Data Analysis & Probability, Connections and Technology. In addition to MathFLIX’s valuable video resources, the site also features 400 downloadable worksheets that reinforce concepts and provide valuable practice.
National Science Digital Library
NSDL's mission is to provide quality digital resources to the science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education community, both formal and informal, institutional and individual.
The Best of the Humanities on the Web. Produced by the National Endowment for the Humanities.
The SAG-AFTRA Foundation records well-known actors reading children’s books and makes graphically dynamic videos so that children around the world can be read to with just the click of a Storyline Online video book image.
Teachers (Library of Congress)
The Library of Congress has assembled more than 10 million primary resources available online.
UN Cyber School Bus
United Nations global teaching and learning project.
Understanding Science - How Science Really Works
Produced by the UC Museum of Paleontology of the University of California at Berkeley, Understanding Science provides a fun, accessible, and free resource that accurately communicates what science is and how it really works. Understanding Science gives users an inside look at the general principles, methods, and motivations that underlie all of science.
What Works Clearinghouse
The WWC identifies studies that provide credible and reliable evidence of the effectiveness of a given practice, program, or policy (referred to as “interventions”), and disseminates summary information and reports on the WWC website. With over 700 publications available and more than 6,000 reviewed studies in the online searchable database, the WWC aims to inform researchers, educators, and policymakers as they work toward improving education for students.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279