Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World Religion or Philosophy: Interlibrary Loan

This guide will show students the best resources for finding religion or philosophy subjects relating to world views.

Interlibrary Loan

This guide contains information about the borrowing and lending policies for interlibrary loan.  See the links below or the tabs above for more information.

Request An Article

Most of the articles that aren't full text have a link that says  "Fill Out An ILL Form For This Article or Order Document"  Once the new window pops up, the form automatically populates your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is complete the contact information and click the submit button.  

 

Also "Check Library Holdings In Your Area" or "Check For Full Text."  These links can search the rest of our databases and possible find your article quickly.

Interlibrary Loan Policies

This guide contains the library's interlibrary loan policies and some helpful tips. Check our policies below or click on the red tabs to begin.

Request or Borrow A Book in WorldCat Discovery

Image of Request Button

Clicking on this red "Request Item" button in WorldCat Discovery will automatically populate your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request.  All you have to do is provide contact information and click the submit button.  Be sure to enter your student ID number!

What If There Isn't a Form for ILL?

 

Sometimes the databases don't have an interlibrary loan form.  When this happens simply copy and paste the citation and send to:  ill@lyon.edu.

It's that simple.

Public Services Librarian

Anna Leinweber's picture
Anna Leinweber
Contact:
Library
Office #206
870-307-7505

Hours, Social Media, Contact Information

Library Hours 2020-21

Open 8 to 5 Monday thru Friday and

Closed Weekends Until February 4.

Hours for Spring Semester 2021
Starting February 2

Sunday 6 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed

Ask The Librarian

 

       

Updated 01-13-2021

2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR  72501

Proxy Authentication

How Do I Login?

When off-campus, Lyon College faculty, staff, and students please use your Lyon user ID of: first.last@lyon.edu and your password to login.  You no longer have to use RDS to log in.  Find your browser, your web page, your database, search the database, and when the authentication screen pops up, use your student ID and password.  You only have to do this once a session.

Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.

Having issues logging in?  Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at:  870-307-7555 or contact support@lyon.edu.

Footer

 

 

2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279