Most of the articles that aren't full text have a link that says "Fill Out An ILL Form For This Article or Order Document" Once the new window pops up, the form automatically populates your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request. All you have to do is complete the contact information and click the submit button.
Also "Check Library Holdings In Your Area" or "Check For Full Text." These links can search the rest of our databases and possible find your article quickly.
This guide contains the library's interlibrary loan policies and some helpful tips. Check our policies below or click on the red tabs to begin.
Clicking on this red "Request Item" button in WorldCat Discovery will automatically populate your ILL request form with the information needed to process your request. All you have to do is provide contact information and click the submit button. Be sure to enter your student ID number!
Sometimes the databases don't have an interlibrary loan form. When this happens simply copy and paste the citation and send to: firstname.lastname@example.org.
Sunday: 4 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to Midnight
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
How Do I Login?
When off-campus, if you are a Lyon College student, faculty, or staff member, you can use your Lyon user ID (email@example.com) and your password to login when an authentication screen pops up during your use of a library database or other online service. You only have to do this once a session.
Community members who have purchased a card can use the databases in the library building but not remotely.
Having issues logging in? Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.
If you have problems accessing the databases please call Lyon support at: 870-307-7555 or contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
2300 HIGHLAND ROAD • BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS 72501 • PHONE: (870-307-7205) • FAX: (870) 307-7279